The Technical Committee on Vibration and Sound (TCVS) of the ASME Design Engineering Division solicits nominations for the 2013 J. P. Den Hartog and N. O. Myklestad awards. These awards, along with an honorarium and plaque, will be presented at the 25th ASME Conference on Mechanical Vibration and Noise, as part of the ASME 2013 International Design Engineering Technical Conferences.

The J. P. Den Hartog Award, established in 1987, is presented in recognition of lifetime contributions to the teaching and practice of vibration engineering. The recipient will be invited to give the Den Hartog Keynote Lecture at the above conference.

The N. O. Myklestad Award, established in 1991, is presented in recognition of a major innovative contribution to vibration engineering.

Nomination packages should include a letter of nomination, 3 to 5 letters of support, the nominee’s curriculum vitae, and other supporting documents, if any. All nomination...

You do not currently have access to this content.