Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination
ASTM Selected Technical Papers
Symposium on Standards for Filament-Wound Reinforced Plastics
Committee D-20
Committee D-20
Search for other works by this author on:
No. of Pages:
ASTM International
Publication date:

This Symposium on Standards for Filament-Wound Reinforced Plastics was sponsored jointly by the Society and the U.S. Navy, Bureau of Weapons, Naval Ordnance Laboratory. ASTM participation was provided by Committee D-20 on Plastics, Subcommittee XVIII on Reinforced Plastics. H. A. Perry, Naval Ordnance Laboratory and chairman of the Subcommittee, was chairman of the Symposium Committee. Working with Mr. Perry as members of the Symposium Committee were J. W. Davis, Minnesota Mining and Manufacturing Co.; J. C. Hood, Owens-Corning Fiberglas Co.; R. M. Levy, Esso Research and Engineering Co.; J. A. McDarment, Molded Fiber Glass Co.; R. W. Meyer, The Glastic Corp.; F. W. Reinhart, Consultant; G. R. Rugger, Picatinny Arsenal; E. L. Smith, Johns Manville Fiber Glass, Inc.; J. Teti, E. I. duPont de Nemours o.; and R. R. Winans, New York Naval Shipyard.

This content is only available via PDF.
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal